The Teacher Education Policy in Europe (TEPE) network is an academic network that brings together teacher educators, educational researchers, policy makers, teachers and practitioners from Europe and beyond to discuss and identify key elements that contribute to strengthening teacher education and the quality and professionalism of teachers in schools. The TEPE Network is dedicated to advancing research in and on Teacher Education that can influence policy making. The network builds on previous European collaborative projects in the field of teacher education policy – principally the Thematic Network on Teacher Education in Europe (TNTEE) funded by the European Commission (1996-99) and the (EUDORA) European Doctorate in Teaching and Teacher Education project funded by the European Commission (2000-05).

Members of the TEPE Board:

Professor Eve Eisenschmidt, Haapsalu College, Tallinn University, Estonia (Chair, 2020- )

Em. Professor Maria Assuncao Flores, University of Minho, Portugal

Professor Brian Hudson, University of Sussex, England (Past Chair, 2010-14)

Associate Professor Nina Kilbrink, Karlstad University, Sweden

Associate Professor Anna Lindqvist, Umeå University, Sweden

Professor Erika Löfström, University of Helsinki, Finland

Professor Joanna Madalińska-Michalak, University of Warsaw, Poland (Past Chair, 2016-20)

Associate Professor Helle Plauborg, Danish School of Education, Aarhus University, Denmark

Em. Professor Jens Rasmussen, Danish School of Education, Aarhus University, Denmark

Professor Marco Snoek, Hogeschool van Amsterdam, Netherlands (Co-ordinator, 2018- )

Dr Vasileios Symeonidis, Institute of Education Research and Teacher Education, University of Graz, Austria

Em. Professor Pavel Zgaga, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Associate Professor Björn Åstrand, Umeå University, Sweden (Past Chair, 2007-10)

Former Members:

Professor Judith Harford, University College Dublin, Ireland (2007-20)

Professor Teresa O’Doherty, Marino Institute of Education, Ireland (2016-20)

Professor Hannele Niemi, University of Helsinki, Finland (Past Chair, 2014-16 ) (2007-20)

Professor Teresa Moran, University of Dundee, Scotland (2015-20)

Dr. Francesca Caena, University of Venice, Italy (2007-19)

The late Professor Professor Vlasta Vizek Vidović, University of Zagreb, (2014-18)

You can also find the TEPE Network on Twitter.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: